Eliza Gilkyson photo by Mary Bruton

photo by Mary Bruton

For all press inquiries, contact Angie Carlson.

Eliza Gilkyson is a two-time Grammy-nominated singer, songwriter and activist who is one of the most respected musicians in Folk, Roots and Americana circles. Her songs have been covered by Joan Baez, Bob Geldof, Tom Rush and Rosanne Cash and have appeared in films, PBS specials and on prime-time TV. A member of the Austin Music Hall of Fame, she has won countless Folk Alliance and Austin Music awards, including 2014’s Songwriter of the Year.

Eliza’s music has always offered a vivid reflection of the times we live in, full of joys and sorrows, each song a window into a life of struggle and triumph in a world she feels is “poised on the edge of moral, economic and environmental bankruptcy.”

In 2014, she received a Grammy-nomination for her Red House Records release, The Nocturne Diaries. Produced by her son, Cisco Ryder, it is a restless contemplative work inspired by the converging forces of her highest hopes and darkest fears.

On stage, Eliza presents a vibrant mix of laugh-til-you-cry storytelling, political diatribe, love songs ranging from the global to the most intimate, and some of the best support musicians in the world.  (Download SHORT BIO)


 long bio pdf button long bio word doc button Eliza Promo Flyer The latest reviews for the recordings of Eliza Gilkyson Nocturne Diaries album cover link





Publicity Photos

Eliza Gilkyson by the river

Photo by Scott Newton








Eliza Gilkyson River 2

Photo by Scott Newton











photo by Philip Rosenthal


photo by Philip Rosenthal







Nocturne Diaries Track Listing and Lyrics

  1. Midnight Oil – lyrics
  2. Eliza Jane – lyrics
  3. No Tomorrow – lyrics
  4. An American Boy – lyrics
  5. Where No Monument Stands – lyrics
  6. The Ark – lyrics
  7. Fast Freight – lyrics
  8. The Red Rose and the Thorn – lyrics
  9. Not My Home – lyrics
  10. Touchstone – lyrics
  11. World Without End – lyrics
  12. All Right Here – lyrics